Term Dates

 Please also see the main calendar for current term dates.

 
   
MICHAELMAS TERM 2014  
Staff Day Tuesday 2nd September
Michaelmas Term commences Y7 and Y12 induction Wednesday 3rd September
Michaelmas Term commences for all students 4th September 
11 + Entrance Examination TBC
Staff Day Friday 17th October
Half Term  Saturday 25th October to Sunday 2nd November 
School reopens for students Monday 3rd November
Term ends Friday 19th December  (a.m.)
   
LENT TERM 2015  
Staff Day Monday 5th January
Lent Term Commences Tuesday 6th January
Half Term Saturday 14th February to Sunday 22nd February
School reopens for students Monday 23rd February
Term ends Thursday 2nd April (a.m.)
   
SUMMER TERM 2015  
Summer Term Commences Monday 20th April
Bank Holiday Monday 4th May
Bank Holiday Monday 25th May 
Half Term Saturday 23rd May to Sunday 31st May 
School reopens for students Monday 1st June 
Term ends 17th July (a.m.)
   
 
Staff Days – 2014/15
2nd September 2014
17th October 2014
5th  January 2015
 

 
MICHAELMAS TERM 2015  
Staff Day Thursday 3rd September
Staff Day Friday 4th September
Michaelmas Term commences for all students 
Years 7 and 12 in at 8.20am all remaining year groups in at 10.10am.
Monday 7th September
Year 7 Entrance Examination Saturday 12th September
Staff Day Friday 16th October
Half Term Saturday 24th October to Sunday 1st November
School reopens for students Monday 2nd November
Term ends Friday 18th December  (a.m.)
   
LENT TERM 2016  
Staff Day Monday 4th January 
Lent Term Commences Tuesday 5th January
Half Term Saturday 13th February to Sunday 21st February
School reopens for students Monday 22nd February
Term ends Thursday 24th March (a.m.)
   
SUMMER TERM 2016  
Summer Term Commences Monday 11th April
Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May
Bank Holiday Monday 30th May 
Half Term Saturday 28th May to Sunday 5th June
School reopens for students Monday 6th June
Term ends Wednesday 20th July (a.m.)
   
Staff Days – 2015/16
3rd September 2015
4th September 2015
16th October 2015
4th January 2016