Term Dates

 Please also see the main calendar for current term dates.

 

SUMMER TERM 2016  
Summer Term Commences Monday 11th April
Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May
Bank Holiday Monday 30th May 
Half Term Saturday 28th May to Sunday 5th June
School reopens for students Monday 6th June
Term ends Wednesday 20th July (a.m.)
   
Staff Days – 2015/16
3rd September 2015
4th September 2015
16th October 2015
4th January 2016
 
 
 
MICHAELMAS TERM 2016  
   
Staff Day Monday 5th September
Staff Day Tuesday 6th September
Michaelmas Term commences for all students 
Years 7 and 12 arrive at 8.20am for induction /
all remaining year groups in at 11.05am /
12.00pm Period 4 Lessons commence
Wednesday 7th September
Year 7 Entrance Examination Saturday 10th September
Staff Day Friday 14th October
Half Term Saturday 22nd October to Sunday 30th October
School reopens for students Monday 31st October
Term ends Friday 16th December  (a.m.)
   
LENT TERM 2017  
Staff Day Tuesday 3rd January
Lent Term Commences Wednesday 4th January
Half Term Saturday 11th February to Sunday 19th February
School reopens for students Monday 20th February
Term ends Friday 7th April (a.m.)
   
SUMMER TERM 2017  
   
Summer Term Commences Monday 24th April
Bank Holiday Monday 1st May
Bank Holiday Monday 29th May 
Half Term Saturday 27th May to Sunday 4th June
School reopens for students Monday 5th June
Term ends Wednesday 19th July (a.m.)
   
Staff Days – 2016/17
5th September 2016
6th September 2016
14th October 2016
3rd January 2017