Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

Please also see the main calendar for current term dates.

Michaelmas Term 2017

Staff Day Monday 4th September
Staff Day Tuesday 5th September
Michaelmas Term commences for all students

- All Year 7 students will be in school from 8:20am -3:25pm

- All Year 12 students who are new to the school will be in school from 8.20 - 12.40pm

- All Year 8 - 13  will be taking part in academic preview activities and will be expected to attend school only for their pre-booked appointment 

Wednesday 6th September
Year 7 Entrance Examination Saturday 16th September
Staff Day Friday 13th October
Half Term Saturday 21st October to Sunday 29th October 
School reopens for students Monday 30th October
Term ends Friday 15th December  (a.m.)

Lent Term 2018

Staff Day Tuesday 2nd January
Lent Term Commences Wednesday 3rd January
Staff Day / Workplace Learning Year 11 Monday 29th January
Half Term Saturday 10th February to Sunday 18th February
School reopens for students Monday 19th February
Term ends Thursday 29th March (a.m.)

Summer Term 2018

Summer Term Commences Monday 16th April
Bank Holiday Monday 7th May
Bank Holiday Monday 28th May
Half Term Saturday 26th May to Sunday 3rd June
School reopens for students Monday 4th June
Term ends Friday 13th July (a.m.)

Staff Days – 2017/18

4th September 2017
5th September 2017
13th October 2017
2nd January 2018
29th January 2018