Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

Please also see the main calendar for current term dates.

Michaelmas Term 2019

Staff Day

Monday 2nd September

Staff Day

Tuesday 3rd September

- All Year 7 students will be in school from 8.20am - 3.25pm

- New Year 12 students will be in school from 8.20am – 3.25pm

- Returning students entering Year 12 will be in school from 10.00am – 3.25pm

- All Year 8-11 and Year 13 students will be taking part in academic preview activities and will be expected to attend school only for their pre-booked appointment

Wednesday 4th September

Year 7 Entrance Examination

Saturday 14th September

Staff Day

Friday 11th October

Half Term

Saturday 26th October to Sunday 3rd November   

School reopens for students

Monday 4th November

Term ends

Friday 20th December  (a.m.)

Lent Term 2020

Staff Day

Monday 6th January

Lent Term Commences

Tuesday 7th January

Staff Day

Monday 27th January

Half Term

Saturday 15th February to Sunday 23rd February

School reopens for students

Monday 24th February

Term ends

Friday 3rd April (a.m.)

Summer Term 2020

Summer Term Commences

Monday 20th April

Bank Holiday

Friday 8th May

Bank Holiday

Monday 25th May

Half Term

Saturday 23rd May to Sunday 31st May

School reopens for students

Monday 1st June

Term ends

Friday 10th July (a.m.)

 

Staff Days – 2019/2020

2nd September 2019

3rd September 2019

11th October 2019

6th January 2020

27th January 2020

 

Michaelmas Term 2020

Staff Day

Thursday 3rd September

Staff Day

Friday 4th September

Michaelmas Term commences for all students

- All Year 7 students will be in school from 8:20am -3:25pm

- All Year 12 students who are new to the school will be in school from 8.20 - 12.40pm

- All Year 8 - 13 will be taking part in academic preview activities and will be expected to attend school only for their pre-booked appointment.

Monday 7th September

Year 7 Entrance Examination

Saturday 12th September (tbc)

Staff Day

Friday 9th October

Half Term

Saturday 24th October to Sunday 1st November  

School reopens for students

Monday 2nd November

Term ends

Friday 18th December  (a.m.)

Lent Term 2021

Staff Day

Monday 4th January

Lent Term Commences

Tuesday 5th January

Staff Day

Monday 25th January

Half Term

Saturday 13th February to Sunday 21st February

School reopens for students

Monday 22nd February

Term ends

Thursday 1st April (a.m.)

Summer Term 2021

Summer Term Commences

Monday 19th April

Bank Holiday

Monday 3rd May

Bank Holiday

Monday 31st May

Half Term

Saturday 29th May to Sunday 6th June

School reopens for students

Monday 7th June

Term ends

Wednesday 14th July (a.m.)

 

Staff Days – 2020/2021

3rd September 2020

4th September 2020

9th October 2020

4th January 2021

25th January 2021